Free Write

Free Write 9.16.13

I think the most important thing I  learned from todays discussion led by my classmates is that our discourse can change rapidly when we feel or become threatened. I think that the Judge video helped put that in perspective. Now that this had been presented to me I think that I will be more inclined to look for shifts in peoples discourse and literacy when I seem to think that they may be in an uncomfortable situation or any situation for that matter. Especially on campus where I meet a lot of different people at different places where they might be playing to a certain discourse to fit in or to seem normal to me. I think teachers often break discourse to become more relatable to students and I think it really lightens the mood in the classroom a lot of the time.

This entry was posted in Free Writes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment